Have some iPhone Tips, Tricks & Hacks for us? Send to iPhoneHelp.org@gmail.com
magnify

 

Facebook Twitter Gplus Pinterest YouTube E-mail RSS
Home How-to How to View and Delete Web Browsing History on Your iPhone
formats

How to View and Delete Web Browsing History on Your iPhone

The  iPhone series feature a default browser named Safari which is developed by Apple itself. You can browse the web on Safari anytime and anywhere in the world. Safari browser which has been made available in iPhone is the condensed version of original desktop version of Safari browser by Apple. But it still features most of the features of desktop version of Safari browser and works great in an iPhone.

As you will browse through various websites on the internet, the record of your browsing will be saved under Browsing History (by default). Further, if you want to maintain the privacy of your browsing history, you can clear it from the browser. Follow the following instructions to view and clear your browsing history on your iPhone:

  1. Press the Home screen button on your iPhone.
  2. Tap on Safari browser to launch it.
  3. Then, tap on the ‘Bookmark’ button placed at the bottom of Safari browser. You will see your entire browsing history by tapping on ‘History’ button.
  4. To clear it, tap on ‘Clear’ and then ‘Clear History’ button, if you want to delete your entire browsing history.

Alternatively: You can also delete your browsing history from Settings:

  1. Tap the ‘Settings’ application program (app) to launch it.
  2. Scroll to find the Safari in the Settings menu. Once you find Safari, tap on it to get access to its settings and change it. The settings include changing the cookies settings (you can block or unblock the accepted cookies), turn on or off the JavaScript and plugins.
  3. To clear the browsing history, tap on ‘Clear History’ button at the bottom of your screen.
  4. You will prompted/asked if you really want to delete your entire browsing history. Tap on ‘Yes’ to go through with it.

The thing to remember is that once you have deleted your entire browsing history, you will not be able to get it back. There is no such way made available in iPhone or in Safari browser which helps you to get back your browsing history. So if you have some important websites to remember, bookmark them immediately before tapping on ‘Clear History’ button. When you will tap on ‘Clear History’ button, your bookmarked links will not be deleted and will stay intact along with other settings.

As earlier said, there is no such option or way made available in iPhone to obtain back your browsing history, so remember to bookmark all the important links in the web history menu before clearing it. To limit the access or maintain the privacy of your browsing history, you can set a passcode to unlock the screen after you have locked it.

If you enjoyed this article, Get email updates (It’s Free)

I’m a writer, editor and a very busy traveler! I write and edit for a number of blogs, magazines and journals. I contribute daily to iPhoneHelp.org.

Mathieu Louis – who has written posts on .


 
 Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit Share on LinkedIn
No Comments  comments 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*


× 7 = twenty eight

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

© Copyright @ 2013 iPhoneHelp.org.